Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

"What's the most important thing?"

Helping Friendly Newsletter, 01.19.23
2
Transcript

No transcript...

GM ☕️ and welcome to the first ever helping friendly advice column!

This week’s question came to me anonymously through my website, and it’s a doozy. I love it so much:

This question is like catnip for me. Thank you!

In the video above, you will find my practical advice on priorities, a reflection on not-knowing, and a brief meditation. Thank you for being here.

Instead of wrestling this question to the ground so it will tell us its secrets, we can befriend it and walk with it and let it exist.

Additional Resources:

Submit a Question


Treasure Chest

I bet you find a gem 💎what does it mean to dismantle racial capitalism? | two ways to defend the status quo | the neuroscience of trust | how to get the most days off with your vacation time in 2024 | things I thought made sense just don’t anymore1 | ”what would you have me know today about my ego?…ohhhhhh, my darling little baby monkey, wouldn’t your ego like to know?” | a short history of the daily planner | 16 small ways to get your shit together | new discoveries about light | how dungeons and dragons helps build empathy2 | if Zeus had Instagram | the slow road sure is beautiful 👇🏼

A post on IG by land artist Sonja Hinrichsen, who coordinated these snow drawings at Stone Quarry Hill Art Park in Cazenovia, NY.

Have a great weekend! I’ll see you next Friday.

Jenny

2 Comments
Jenny Phillips
Jenny Phillips